What is Gluten?
The term 'gluten' refers to proteins found in wheat, barley and rye. The common misconception lies in the belief that gluten is equivalent to wheat. While gluten is found in wheat, it is also found in other widely-used grains. Hence 'wheat-free' labelled food products may contain traces of gluten.
Our journey began when we learnt of our child’s intolerance to Dairy products, which later led to our discovery of his further intolerance to Gluten, Dairy, Nut, Soy, Egg and Yeast. Since then, the ways in which we began food hunting and label-reading evolved completely – and they have never ceased till this day.